The IPL 2023 Schedule: Teams, Matches, and All the Rules

Since the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released the match timings and sites for the 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL), cricket fans all around the world have been building up a frenzy. The opening match of the tournament took place on March 31, 2023, with the final game planned ahead for May 28, 2023. The Indian Premier League 2023 includes the same ten clubs as the previous season and will conclude with 74 total matches, 70 of which will be league games and four of which will be playoff games.

The previous champions, the Gujarat Titans, will face the four-time champions, the Chennai Super Kings, in the tournament’s first match, which will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. In contrast to the previous edition, this tournament will be held throughout India at 12 different locales, each of which will be capable of holding the whole stadium capacity.

What’s New in IPL 2023?

The eleven teams competing in the Indian Premier League 2023 are Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), and Gujarat Titans (GT). The competition was expanded to include Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Glints – who were added in the 2022 season, making them the tournament’s newest entrants.

The schedule for the Indian Premier League 2023 has been created while keeping both of these categories in mind. The first group includes the Mumbai Indians, the Kolkata Knight Riders, the Rajasthan Royals, the Delhi Capitals, and the Lucknow Super Giants. The Punjab Kings, Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore make up the second group, while the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Gujarat Titans, and Chennai Super Kings are within the first group. While IPL teams in separate groups will only play each other once throughout the tournament, teams in the same group will participate twice.

IPL 2023 Tournament Details

The playoff positions for the IPL 2023 will be decided by the standings of the top four teams. The BCCI has not yet revealed the dates for the playoffs; nonetheless, four matches will be played in this round. These matches will feature the Qualifier 1, Eliminator, Qualifier 2, and Final. The winner of Qualifier 1 advances to the Final, while the winner of the Eliminator competes in Qualifier 2 versus the loser of Qualifier 1. The winner of the first qualifying round will meet the winner of the second qualifying round in the final.

The Indian Premier League 2023 will feature 18 doubleheaders, with games starting at 3:30 PM IST in the afternoon and 7:30 PM IST in the evening. Every team in the league plays 14 games, seven at home and seven away. The Indian Premier League 2023 will be an exciting and hard-fought tournament, and cricket fans can’t wait to witness the action-packed matches that will take place during the season.

The IPL 2023 Schedule 

At the time of the writing, we’ve seen 25 exciting matches with many more to come. The current table shows that Rajasthan Royals are taking the lead. With 30 games left until the finals, it’s a full-on battle between cricket’s finest players and their respective teams. While the IPL season is continuing at full speed, we’ve put together a schedule for the rest of the matches. 

Take a look at the schedule below to find out more about the remaining matches:


Date Teams Location Time 
19 April  Rajasthan Royal vs. Lucknow Super Giants Jaipur 7:30 PM
20 April  Punjab Kings vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Mohali 3:30 PM
20 April  Delhi Capitals vs. Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 7:30 PM
21 April  Chennai Super Kings vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai 7:30 PM
22 April  Lucknow Super Giants vs. Gujarat Titans Lucknow 3:30 PM
22 April  Mumbai Indians vs. Punjab Kings Mumbai 7:30 PM
23 April  Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru 3:30 PM
23 April  Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 7:30 PM
24 April  Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Delhi Capitals Hyderabad 7:30 PM
25 April  Gujarat Titans vs. Mumbai Indians Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
26 April  Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 7:30 PM
27 April Rajasthan Royals vs. Chennai Super Kings Jaipur 7:30 PM
28 April Punjab Kings vs. Lucknow Super Giants Mohali 7:30 PM
29 April Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Gujarat Titans Kolkata 3:30 PM
29 April Delhi Capitals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi 7:30 PM
30 April Chennai Super Kings vs. Punjab Kings Chennai 3:30 PM
30 April Mumbai Indians vs. Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 7:30 PM
01 May Lucknow Super Giants vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Lucknow 7:30 PM
02 May Gujarat Titans vs. Delhi Capitals Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
03 May Punjab Kings vs. Mumbai Indians Mohali 7:30 PM
04 May Lucknow Super Giants vs. Chennai Super Kings Lucknow 3:30 PM
04 May Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad 7:30 PM
05 May Rajasthan Royals vs. Gujarat Titans Jaipur 7:30 PM
06 May Chennai Super Kings vs. Mumbai Indians Chennai 3:30 PM
06 May Delhi Capitals vs. Royals Challengers  Delhi 7:30 PM
07 May Gujarat Titans vs. Lucknow Super Giants Ahmedabad 3:30 PM
07 May Rajasthan Royals vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Jaipur 7:30 PM
08 May Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Punjab Kings Kolkata 7:30 PM
09 May Mumbai Indians vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai 7:30 PM
10 May Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi Capitals Chennai 7:30 PM
11 May Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 7:30 PM
12 May Mumbai Indians vs. Gujarat Titans Mumbai 7:30 PM
13 May Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Lucknow Super Giants Hyderabad 3:30 PM
13 May Delhi Capitals vs. Punjab Kings Delhi 7:30 PM
14 May Rajasthan Royals vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur 3:30 PM
14 May Chennai Super Kings vs. Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 7:30 PM
15 May Gujarat Titans vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
16 May Lucknow Super Giants vs. Mumbai Indians Lucknow 7:30 PM
17 May Punjab Kings vs. Delhi Capitals Dharamshala 7:30 PM
18 May Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore Hyderabad 7:30 PM
19 May Punjab Kings vs. Delhi Capitals Dharamshala 7:30 PM
20 May Delhi Capitals vs. Chennai Super Kings Delhi 3:30 PM
20 May Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Lucknow Super Giants Kolkata 7:30 PM
21 May Mumbai Indians vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai 3:30 PM
21 May Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Gujarat Titans Bengaluru 7:30 PM


If you’re having a hard time keeping track of where a match is being played or which teams are competing at a specific date, let Jeton’s extensive blog posts guide you through this IPL season. Make sure to check out our other IPL articles to get more information about the teams, schedule, and history of the IPL. 

0 CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment